Image

This was supposed to be me!

10009323_820110784618_9181731733702500701_n

Well ok, not quite…

But I was meant to be running in the glorious sun two days ago in the London Marathon. It was good sense that I deferred my entry to 2015 due to foot related issues – If I’m going to compete with Mo I need longer to prepare!

I’ve got just over a year now to get myself ready for the 35th – and my first ever – London Marathon, and right now I’m buzzing from the atmosphere on Sunday. I’m hoping to harness that motivation to get me through the next…375 days!

First up, I have created a little ‘marathon log’ and pinned it to my bedroom wall to track my exercise and progress. My dad is running the Brighton Marathon next year so is reading up about anything marathon-related. Recently he found an article that said Hot Yoga is great for runners, so that’s where we’re heading tonight! 1 full hour in a room heated to 40+ degrees…wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

